Menu
The best of world music

Joyce N'Sana

Biography :

 

Joyce N’sana, a rising female voice of reggae and Afro-blue-hop, is a singer-songwriter who grew up in the context of the Congolese wars. She delivers a clear and determined message: she disseminates an art of peace. Marked by the image of her family fleeing from home and her father taking only his guitar and his Bible, this background set the foundations of her artistic life.

A small woman with a big voice, she anchors her reggae on a gospel track while adding her savoury blend of Afro, blues and hip-hop. ‘’Nobody remains indifference to her amazing stage presence,” says Camuz. She engages her audience on a roller coaster of emotion, both through her music, with its catchy rhythms and touching melodies, and through her voice, with its gentleness overlapping with powerful husky ascents, accompanied by deep, committed lyrics.

It is not by chance that Joyce N’sana has won various awards in the last few years. This Congolese-Quebecer brought out her first EP in March 2016, which remained No. 1 in Canada throughout the summer in the World category in the Earshot rankings and was named “World Music Album of the Year” by CJLO radio. In 2017, she appeared on the program “La Voix” and won the Montréal final in the Landmark Events Showcase.

Joyce N'Sana
Congo - Qc.
Festival International Nuits d'Afrique
Afrobluhop, reggae
Listen

NEWSLETTER

Suscribre to our newsletter to receive information and exclusive offers on the Festival and concerts

Menu
Festival Nuits d'Afrique
Le meilleur de la musique du monde !

Joyce N'Sana

Biographie :

Joyce N’sana, voix féminine montante du Reggae et de l’Afrobluehop, est auteure-compositrice et interprète qui a grandi dans le contexte des guerres Congolaises. Elle livre un message clair et déterminé : elle propage un art de paix. Marquée par cette image de sa famille fuyant la maison, et son père ne prenant que sa guitare et sa Bible, c’est sur ce passé que se posent les fondations de sa vie artistique.

 

Petite femme à grande voix, elle ancre son Reggae dans un parcours Gospel, tout en y ajoutant son savoureux mélange d’Afro, de Blues et de Hip-hop. ‘’Personne ne reste indifférent à sa présence scénique incroyable’’ affirme Camuz. Elle fait vivre à son audience une montagne russe d’émotions, tant par sa musique aux rythmes entraînants et aux mélodies touchantes, que par sa voix qui chevauche douceur et montées rauques puissantes. Le tout accompagné de textes profonds et engagés.

 

Si Joyce N’sana remporte un nombre de prix au cours des dernières années, ce n’est pas un hasard. La Congolo-Québécoise sort son premier EP en mars 2016 et reste # 1 au Canada tout l’été dans la catégorie Monde du classement Earshot, et est nommé “Album Musique du Monde de l’année” par la radio CJLO. En 2017, elle fait une apparition à l’émission “La Voix” et remporte la finale Montréalaise de Landmark Events Showcase.

Joyce N'Sana
Congo - Qc.
Festival International Nuits d'Afrique
Afrobluhop, reggae
Écouter

INFOLETTRE

Abonnez-vous à l'infolettre pour recevoir en premier les informations et offres exclusives du Festival et des concerts à l'année !