Menu

• FACEBOOK LIVE • Naxx Bitota x ILAM

Country: RD Congo - Sénégal - Qc
Musical style:
En direct des Nuits d'Afrique de Montréal
Date: 10/15/2021
Time: 20:00
Price: FREE

• FACEBOOK LIVE • Naxx Bitota x ILAM

It is with great enthusiasm that the Festival international Nuits d’Afrique, presented by the TD Bank Group, offers you Live on its Facebook page @nuits.dafrique, this Thursday, October 15 at 8 p.m., the second musical journey in its Live from Montreal’s African Nights series. With Naxx Bitota (RD Congo) and ILAM (Sénégal), world music fans will be able to see and hear performances by these artists from Montreal’s World scene for free.
The Festival will put online a sequence of the best moments of these two concerts.

 


 

First Part – Naxx Bitota
Voix du Monde Series, presented by TV5

In every register, from the most festive to the most melancholy, her voice stands out. It resonates. It’s moving. It’s the type of voice that accentuates the major events in life. Her stage presence is also impressive. The lively Naxx Bitota embodies the strength and splendour of the Congolese women, Her rumba, performed in sébéné style with long improvised guitar sequences, flirts with soukouss. Naxx Bitota brings her personal touch, plugged into a modern Afropop that makes everything irresistible.
Second Part – ILAM
Les Grands Événements Series, presented by  ICI Musique

With his new album, Néné, “Ilam fulfils his goal of creating a universal musical style that need not be deciphered or even translated to have deeply touched us” (La Presse, 2020). Conveyed on a waft of freedom, the voice of this Senegalese artist, with its distinctive timbre, transcends his music’s Afro-blues and pop sounds, connecting them unswervingly to teranga traditions. The touches of reggae and soul are a clear reminder that Africa is the cradle of all musical styles. A long-awaited event that will rouse music-lovers!

Artist's biographies

You will also like

NEWSLETTER

Suscribre to our newsletter to receive information and exclusive offers on the Festival and concerts

Menu

• FACEBOOK LIVE • Naxx Bitota x ILAM

Pays: RD Congo - Sénégal - Qc
Style musical:
En direct des Nuits d'Afrique de Montréal
Date: 15/10/2021
Heure: 20:00
Tarif: GRATUIT

• FACEBOOK LIVE • Naxx Bitota x ILAM

C’est avec enthousiasme que le Festival international Nuits d’Afrique, présenté par le groupe Banque TD,  vous propose Live sur sa page Facebook @nuits.dafriquece jeudi 15 octobre à 20 h, le deuxième voyage en musique de sa série En direct des Nuits d’Afrique de Montréal. Avec Naxx Bitota (RD Congo) et ILAM (Sénégal), les amateurs de musique du monde pourront voir et entendre gratuitement les prestations de ces artistes de la scène World montréalaise.
Le Festival mettra en ligne un enchaînement des meilleurs moments de ces deux concerts.

 


 

Première partie – Naxx Bitota
Série Voix du Monde, présentée par TV5

Dans tous les registres, du plus festif au plus mélancolique, sa voix marque. Résonne. Émeut. Le genre de voix qui ponctue les grands événements de la vie. Aussi, sa présence scénique impressionne. L’enjouée Naxx Bitota incarne la force et la splendeur de la femme congolaise. Sa rumba exécutée en mode sébéné, avec de longues séquences de guitare improvisées, flirte avec le soukouss. Naxx Bitota y incorpore sa touche personnelle branchée sur une afropop moderne, qui rend le tout irrésistible.
Deuxième partie – ILAM
Série Les Grands Événements, présentée par ICI Musique

Avec son nouvel album, Néné, « Ilam atteint son but : créer une musique universelle. De celle que l’on n’a pas besoin de décrypter ni même de traduire pour qu’elle nous touche » (La Presse, 2020). Portée par un vent de liberté, la voix du Sénégalais, au timbre si particulier, transcende les sonorités afroblues et pop de sa musique, les connectant sans détour aux traditions de la Teranga. Les pointes de reggae et de soul rappellent sans fard que l’Afrique est le berceau de toutes les musiques. Un événement attendu qui fera courir les mélomanes!

Biographies des artistes

Vous aimerez aussi

INFOLETTRE

Abonnez-vous à l'infolettre pour recevoir en premier les informations et offres exclusives du Festival et des concerts à l'année !