Webdiffusion

INTERNATIONAL OUTREACH AND PROMOTION THROUGH DIGITAL

Country:
Musical style:
Syli d'Or de la musique du monde
Club Balattou
4372 Boul St-Laurent, Montréal, QC H2W 1Z5
Date: 03/28/2022
Time: 18:30
Price: FREE
CONFERENCES - WORKSHOPS

INTERNATIONAL OUTREACH AND PROMOTION THROUGH DIGITAL

How to increase your international discoverability by choosing effective means. How to optimize the airing of your video clip on a music TV channel?

Hosted by : Christelle Onomo

Guest : Patrick Lopes

   

 

Presented by Christelle Onomo, who is taking on the role of moderator for the occasion, the objective of the workshop-conference “Reach and promotion of artists internationally through digital” is to bring artists to question the best strategies and measures to put in place to improve the discoverability of their audiovisual content on an international scale.

 

Starting from the fact that the African music market is saturated, we will bring some thoughts on the musical trends coming from the African diasporas that are in demand on the international music channels, to allow artists to be more in tune with this demand if they wish. We will talk about metadata and look at how to optimize the description of music content to improve its discoverability.

Guest Patrick Lopes, an expert in the philosophy of broadcasting music videos in international music programming contexts, will share his knowledge of various artistic and technical aspects.

Finally, we will discuss the challenges faced by artists in developing online content and promoting internationally.

 

 

 

Christelle Onomo

In parallel to her artistic career (Kreesoul music), Christelle is a consultant and trainer in artistic, cultural and event management.

Her mission is to help strengthen the skills of artists so that they can better manage their business. With 15 years of experience, she conducts feasibility studies for projects, leads training sessions in strategic planning (among others with the 3737 group), conducts fundraising and works on artist promotion. Her goal is to help her artistic community become more autonomous. 

 

 

Patrick Lopes

Coordinator of music programming for TRACE Group television channels, video editor and VocalTeknix DJ producer

Patrick has a Master’s degree in Audiovisual and 14 years of experience in the television industry. He coordinates the music strategy and manages a team of music programmers on the various TRACE Group channels such as Trace Urban, Trace Africa,

Trace Latina etc. He is also a creator of multimedia content and producer of the VocalTeknix Vidéomix show with more than 400 new episodes to his credit.

 

 

www.cdalinstitut.com / www.kreesoul.wordpress.com / www.vocalteknix.com

Webdiffusion
Festival Nuits d'Afrique
Le meilleur de la musique du monde !

RAYONNEMENT ET PROMOTION À L'INTERNATIONAL PAR LE DIGITAL

Pays:
Style musical:
Syli d'Or de la musique du monde
Club Balattou
4372 Boul St-Laurent, Montréal, QC H2W 1Z5
Date: 28/03/2022
Heure: 18:30
Tarif: GRATUIT
ATELIER-CONFÉRENCE

RAYONNEMENT ET PROMOTION À L'INTERNATIONAL PAR LE DIGITAL

Comment augmenter votre découvrabilité à l’international en choisissant des moyens efficaces. Comment optimiser le passage de votre vidéo-clip sur une chaîne de télévision musicale ? 

 

Animé par Christelle Onomo

Invité : Patrick Lopes

Présenté par Christelle Onomo, qui prend pour l’occasion la casquette d’animatrice-modératrice, l’atelier-conférence « Rayonnement et promotion des artistes à l’international par le digital » a pour objectif d’amener les artistes à s’interroger sur les meilleures stratégies et mesures à mettre en place pour améliorer la découvrabilité de leurs contenus audiovisuels à l’échelle international.

 

En partant du constat que le marché musical africain est saturé, nous apporterons des pistes de réflexion sur les tendances musicales provenant des diasporas africaines qui sont en demande sur les chaînes musicales internationales, pour permettre aux artistes d’être plus en phase avec cette demande s’ils le désirent. Nous parlerons des métadonnées et regarderons comment optimiser la description des contenus musicaux pour améliorer leur découvrabilité.

L’invité Patrick Lopes, expert de la philosophie de diffusion de vidéo-clips dans des contextes de programmation musicale à l’international, partagera sa connaissance de différents aspects artistiques et techniques.

Enfin, nous évoquerons les défis vécus par les artistes dans leur développement de contenu en ligne et de promotion à l’international.

 

 

 

Christelle Onomo

En parallèle de sa carrière artistique (Kreesoul music), Christelle est consultante et formatrice en gestion artistique, culturelle et événementielle.

Sa mission est de favoriser le renforcement des compétences des artistes pour qu’ils puissent mieux gérer leurs affaires. Avec 15 ans d’expérience, elle réalise des diagnostics de faisabilité de projets, anime des formations en planification stratégique (entre autres auprès du groupe 3737), effectue de la recherche de financement et travaille sur la promotion d’artistes. Son objectif est d’aider sa communauté artistique à être plus autonome. 

 

Patrick Lopes

Coordonnateur de la programmation musicale des chaînes de télévision du Groupe TRACE, monteur vidéo éditeur et DJ VJ producteur VocalTeknix

Détenteur d’une Maîtrise en audiovisuel, Patrick a une expérience de 14 ans dans le milieu télévisuel. Il coordonne la stratégie musicale et gère une équipe de programmateurs musicaux sur les différentes chaînes du Groupe TRACE comme Trace Urban, Trace Africa,

Trace Latina etc. Il est aussi créateur de contenus multimédias et producteur de l’émission VocalTeknix Vidéomix avec plus de 400 épisodes inédits à son actif.

 

 

 

www.cdalinstitut.com / www.kreesoul.wordpress.com / www.vocalteknix.com