Webdiffusion

CHICO GARCÍA

Country: Mexique - Qc
Musical style:
SCÈNE LOTO-QUÉBEC de l'Esplanade
Esplanade Tranquille (Ste-Catherine/St-Urbain)
https://www.festivalnuitsdafrique.com/
Date: 07/22/2022
Time: 17:00
Price: FREE

CHICO GARCÍA

Born in Mexico, Chico Garcia has been in contact with music since he was birth.  As a teenager he was able to break into the music scene in his hometown in Mexico, which allowed him to develop his skills as a musician. The artist also spent a few years in England and New Zealand.

 

The traces of this musical journey can be seen in his music today, which is a mixture of very different rhythms. Over the years, he has experimented with a host of musical genres that allowed him to define himself as an artist.

 

As a young adult, he decided to leave for Quebec to settle down and develop his solo project. Presently, Chico lives in Montreal where he leads his world music project.

 

He will present his most recent compositions and will be accompanied by accompanied by seven musicians of different from different nationalities, which gives a very interesting, varied and rich musical mix. Chico has prepared a show full of colors and flavors of the world, but with a spicy touch of the south, very specific to Chico García.

ARTIST'S BIOGRAPHY

Webdiffusion

CHICO GARCÍA

Pays: Mexique - Qc
Style musical:
SCÈNE LOTO-QUÉBEC de l'Esplanade
Esplanade Tranquille (Ste-Catherine/St-Urbain)
https://www.festivalnuitsdafrique.com/
Date: 22/07/2022
Heure: 17:00
Tarif: GRATUIT

CHICO GARCÍA

Né au Mexique, Chico Garcia est en contact avec la musique depuis sa naissance.  Dès l’adolescence il à réussi à se faire une place dans la scène musicale de sa ville natale au Mexique, ce qui lui permettait de développer ses compétences de musicien. L’artiste a également passé quelques années en Angleterre et en Nouvelle Zélande.

 

Les traces de ce parcours musical peuvent se remarquer dans sa musique aujourd’hui composée d’un mélange de rythmes très différents. Au fil du temps, il a expérimenté une foule de genres musicaux qui lui ont permis de se définir comme artiste.

 

Jeune adulte, il décide de partir pour le Québec pour s’y installer et développer son projet solo. Présentement, Chico habite à Montréal où il mène son projet de musique du monde.

 

Il nous présente ses plus récentes compositions et sera accompagné par sept musiciens de différentes nationalités, ce qui donne un mélange musical très intéressant, très varié et très riche. Chico nous a préparé un spectacle rempli de couleurs et saveurs du monde, mais avec une touche épicée du sud, bien propre à Chico García.

BIOGRAPHIE DE L'ARTISTE