Webdiffusion

KON-FUSION

Country: Chili
Musical style:
YEAR LONG SHOWS
Club Balattou
4372 Boul St-Laurent, Montréal, QC H2W 1Z5
https://www.balattou.com/
Date: 05/29/2022
Time: 21:00
Price: 10$
TICKETS AT THE DOOR

KON-FUSION

Kon-Fusion is a project that started in 2012 as a creative music workshop. The richness of this group lies in the variation of styles and influences while maintaining a solid and unique personality. Varying indigenous and western rhythms and mixing instruments native to South America with others more common, Kon-Fusion moves us to the steps of cumbia, reggae, ska, funk, rumba and rock, all in its own way!

 

From 2018, the years have been very productive for the band placing it firmly in the Montreal and Quebec music scene. The moments that have marked this stage include the self-managed production of a first EP in 2018, the production of a first professional album, the participation in the 13th edition of the Syli d’Or des Nuits d’Afrique and the obtaining of the Syli de Bronze, the participation in the Festival Nuits d’Afrique and Tam Tam Macadam d’Alma among other festivals, the obtaining of the Latin Awards Canada 2021 to the best Underground and Alternative band of the year and a tour by the Bas-Saint-Laurent.

 

Since 2020 the group has begun to spread its impact internationally. In particular in Chile. More than a dozen interviews in radio and some in regional television and the listening of the single SI NO PA KÉ everywhere in the country leave a firm base for a future tour that is already planned for January 2023.

 

The members are Luciano Toro (acoustic guitar, back vocals and flutes), Pablo Morales (lead vocals, charango, conga and huira), Alex Marchand (bass and back vocals), Marilou Bouchard (trumpet), Nicolas Lafortune (timpani and percussion), Sam Hampell (saxophone), Tim Savard (trombone), Jonathan Misonne (drums).

 

 

 


 

 

CABARET ACOUSTIQUE NUITS D’AFRIQUE – at the Club Balattou

 

The legendary Club Balattou, and all its team, is happy to welcome you, with the “Cabaret acoustique Nuits d’Afrique”.
It is a whole program that awaits you, especially concocted for the public! You will be able to enjoy live performances every week, from Thursday to Sunday, at 9pm. A musical rendez-vous, which makes you travel through Africa, the Caribbean and Latin America, not to be missed !

You will also like

Webdiffusion
Festival Nuits d'Afrique
Le meilleur de la musique du monde !

KON-FUSION

Pays: Chili
Style musical:
À L'ANNÉE
Club Balattou
4372 Boul St-Laurent, Montréal, QC H2W 1Z5
https://www.balattou.com/
Date: 29/05/2022
Heure: 21:00
Tarif: 10$
BILLETS EN VENTE À LA PORTE

KON-FUSION

Kon-Fusion est un projet ayant commencé en 2012 en tant qu’atelier créatif musical. La richesse de ce groupe réside dans la variation de styles et d’influences tout en gardant une personnalité solide et unique. Variant des rythmes autochtones et occidentaux et mélangeant des instruments originaires de l’Amérique du sud avec d’autres plus communs, Kon-Fusion nous fait bouger aux pas de la cumbia, du reggae, du ska, du funk, de la rumba et du rock, le tout à sa façon!

 

À partir de 2018, les années ont été très productives pour le band le plaçant fermement dans la scène musicale Montréalaise et Québécoise. Les moments qui ont marqué cette étape sont notamment la production autogérée d’un premier EP en 2018, la production d’un premier album professionnel, la participation à la 13eme édition des Syli d’Or des Nuits d’Afrique et l’obtention du Syli de Bronze, la participation au Festival Nuits d’Afrique et Tam Tam Macadam d’Alma entre autres festivals, l’obtention du prix Latin Awards Canada 2021 au meilleur groupe Underground et Alternatif de l’année et une tournée par le Bas-Saint-Laurent.

 

Depuis 2020 le groupe a commencé à propager son impact à l’international. En particulier au Chili. Plus d’une dizaine d’entrevues en radio et certaines en télévision régionale et l’écoute du single SI NO PA KÉ partout dans le pays laissent une base ferme pour une future tournée qui se planifie déjà pour janvier 2023.

 

Les intégrants sont Luciano Toro (Guitare acoustique, back vocals et flûtes), Pablo Morales (lead vocals, charango, conga et huira), Alex Marchand (Bass et back vocals), Marilou Bouchard (Trompette), Nicolas Lafortune (timbales et percussions), Sam Hampell (Saxophone), Tim Savard (Trombone), Jonathan Misonne (Batterie).

 

 

 


 

 

CABARET ACOUSTIQUE NUITS D’AFRIQUE – au Club Balattou

 

Le légendaire Club Balattou, et toute son équipe, est heureux de vous accueillir au ‘’Cabaret acoustique Nuits d’Afrique”.
C’est toute une programmation qui vous attend, spécialement concoctée pour le public! On vous donne rendez-vous chaque semaine, avec des prestations live, du jeudi au dimanche, à 21h. Un rendez-vous musical, qui vous fait voyager à travers l’Afrique, les Antilles et l’Amérique latine, à ne surtout pas manquer !

Vous aimerez aussi