Menu

Naxx Bitota

Born in the sunshine of the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Naxx, whose real name is Alexandra, discovered her passion for music at age 9. She pursued this interest in choirs of various styles: gospel, traditional, classical and folkloric. A composer and singer-songwriter, influenced by classical music and by the popular music of her country, she shows in her compositions her admiration for various African beats.

 

Her artistic generosity, extraordinary energy, melodious voice and, above all, her very personal sound have led her to take the stage at the Festival International Nuits d’Afrique in collaboration with various local artists as well as at the Festival Makossa and elsewhere. With her committed and highly festive approach, she pursues her inspiration in “rumba-soukous” style.

 

In the spring of 2018, she took part in the Rythmes au féminin series created by Productions Nuits d’Afrique at the Club Balattou. In 2020, she offered four live concerts during the lockdown, her way of bringing people together and paying tribute to various parts of Africa (Central Africa, South Africa, East Africa and West Africa).

 

Her public return in the Voix des femmes series will have a very special flavour. As someone who has maintained links with her community, who has continued to advance and who has offered a mellow and immersive event will undoubtedly have plenty to share with us.

Naxx Bitota
RD Congo - Quebec
Festival International Nuits d'Afrique

NEWSLETTER

Suscribre to our newsletter to receive information and exclusive offers on the Festival and concerts

Menu

Naxx Bitota

Née sous le soleil de la République démocratique du Congo, Naxx – de son vrai nom Alexandra – découvre sa passion pour la musique à l’âge de 9 ans, et la poursuit au sein plusieurs chorales de différents styles : gospel, traditionnel, classique, folklorique. Auteure, compositrice et interprète, influencée par la musique classique et la musique populaire de son pays, elle montre à travers ses compositions, son admiration pour les différents rythmes d’Afrique.

 

Grâce à sa générosité artistique, son énergie extraordinaire, sa voix mélodieuse, mais surtout sa sonorité très personnelle, elle se produit sur les scènes du Festival International Nuits d’Afrique en collaboration avec plusieurs artistes locaux, au Festival Makossa, entre autres. Engagée et très festive, elle poursuit son inspiration dans le style « rumba-soukous ».

 

Au printemps 2018, elle participe à la série « Rythmes au féminin » des Productions Nuits d’Afrique au Club Balattou. En 2020, elle propose quatre concerts live pendant le confinement. Une façon pour elle de rassembler et de rendre hommage aux différentes parties de l’Afrique (Afrique centrale, Afrique du Sud, Afrique de l’Est et Afrique de l’Ouest).

 

Ses retrouvailles avec le public dans le cadre des Voix des femmes auront une saveur toute particulière. Celle qui a maintenu le lien avec sa communauté, qui a continué d’avancer et qui a offert un événement virtuel tout en douceur et en immersion, aura sans doute beaucoup à nous partager.

 

Naxx Bitota
RD Congo - Québec
Festival International Nuits d'Afrique

INFOLETTRE

Abonnez-vous à l'infolettre pour recevoir en premier les informations et offres exclusives du Festival et des concerts à l'année !