Webdiffusion

KALLISTO

Country: Canada
Musical style:
YEAR LONG SHOWS
Club Balattou
4372 Boul St-Laurent, Montréal, QC H2W 1Z5
https://www.balattou.com/
Date: 11/27/2022
Time: 21:00
Price: 10$
2 for 1 online offer, with promo code ''CANA2P1'' --//-- Tickets on sale at the door the evening of the show ($10)
BUY

KALLISTO

SPECIAL OFFER – PROMOTION :

ONLINE PRE-SALE: 2 for 1 promotion, with promo code: CANA2P1

 

 

 

Kallisto is a new take on gypsy jazz! Founded in the summer of 2020, Montreal-based musicians Jossée MacInnis (clarinet), Hugh Lapham (double bass), Jean-François McDonnell (guitar), and Edyelwys Silva (flute) bring their unique talents to create a menagerie of sounds, inspired by genres such as Klezmer, Swing, gypsy jazz, Middle Eastern, Balkan and more! 

 

The collaboration of clarinet, flute, guitar and double bass offers a versatile palette of colors and a vibrant organic sound! The group also recently welcomed its newest member on cello, Arthur Prieur. These musicians have a passion for creativity and improvisation and together their work breathes new life into old standards and traditional repertoire.

 

Kallisto has performed in collaboration with circus and theater events as well as community enrichment projects in the Pointe-Saint-Charles neighbourhood with the organization Action Gardien. Last year, they partnered with Share the Warmth, a community organization in Point St. Charles, to present educational concerts for children in the El Sistema cultural enrichment and music sharing program. They have also recorded an EP entitled Ursa Minor, which can be found on their bandcamp. They are currently in residence at Café Dépanneur and have more performance and recording projects on the horizon.

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

CABARET ACOUSTIQUE NUITS D’AFRIQUE – at the Club Balattou

 

The legendary Club Balattou, and all its team, is happy to welcome you, with the “Cabaret acoustique Nuits d’Afrique”.
It is a whole program that awaits you, especially concocted for the public! You will be able to enjoy live performances every week, from Thursday to Sunday, at 9pm. A musical rendez-vous, which makes you travel through Africa, the Caribbean and Latin America, not to be missed !

Webdiffusion
Festival Nuits d'Afrique
Le meilleur de la musique du monde !

KALLISTO

Pays: Canada
Style musical:
À L'ANNÉE
Club Balattou
4372 Boul St-Laurent, Montréal, QC H2W 1Z5
https://www.balattou.com/
Date: 27/11/2022
Heure: 21:00
Tarif: 10$
Offre en ligne 2 pour 1, avec le code promo ''CANA2P1'' --//-- Billets en vente à la porte le soir-même (10$)

KALLISTO

OFFRE SPÉCIALE – PROMOTION :

PRÉVENTE EN LIGNE : Promotion 2 pour 1, avec le code promo: CANA2P1

 

 

 

Kallisto est un nouveau regard sur le jazz manouche ! Fondé à l’été 2020, les musiciens basés à Montréal, Jossée MacInnis (clarinette), Hugh Lapham (contrebasse), Jean-François McDonnell (guitare), et Edyelwys Silva (flûte) apportent leurs talents uniques pour créer une ménagerie de sons, inspirés par des genres tels que le Klezmer, le Swing, le jazz manouche, le Moyen-Orient, les Balkans et bien plus encore ! 

 

La collaboration de la clarinette, de la flûte, de la guitare et de la contrebasse offre une palette de couleurs polyvalente et un son organique vibrant ! Le groupe a également accueilli récemment son nouveau membre au violoncelle, Arthur Prieur. Ces musiciens ont une passion pour la créativité et l’improvisation et, ensemble, leur travail insuffle une nouvelle vie aux vieux standards et au répertoire traditionnel.

 

Kallisto s’est produit en collaboration avec des événements de cirque et de théâtre ainsi que dans le cadre de projets d’enrichissement communautaire dans le quartier de Pointe-Saint-Charles avec l’organisme Action Gardien. L’année dernière, ils se sont associés à Share the Warmth, un organisme communautaire de Point-Saint-Charles, pour présenter des concerts éducatifs destinés aux enfants du programme El Sistema d’enrichissement culturel et de partage de la musique. Ils ont également enregistré un EP intitulé Ursa Minor, que l’on peut trouver sur leur bandcamp. Ils sont actuellement en résidence au café Dépanneur et ont d’autres projets de performance et d’enregistrement à l’horizon.

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

CABARET ACOUSTIQUE NUITS D’AFRIQUE – au Club Balattou

 

Le légendaire Club Balattou, et toute son équipe, est heureux de vous accueillir au ‘’Cabaret acoustique Nuits d’Afrique”.
C’est toute une programmation qui vous attend, spécialement concoctée pour le public! On vous donne rendez-vous chaque semaine, avec des prestations live, du jeudi au dimanche, à 21h. Un rendez-vous musical, qui vous fait voyager à travers l’Afrique, les Antilles et l’Amérique latine, à ne surtout pas manquer !