Menu
The best of world music

Nuits d'Afrique

A worldwide musical journey!

NUITS D’AFRIQUE :

A worldwide musical journey!

 

From July 9 to 21, 2019, Montréal will be a place of music, dance and festivities at the 33rd Festival international Nuits d’Afrique. During 13 days, more than 700 artists from 30 countries along with hundreds of thousands of festival-goers will be coming for the pleasure of being together and enjoying an unforgettable experience at the biggest world music gathering in the Americas!

 

International stars, along with new generations of artists from here and abroad, will be sharing their passion, their culture and their joie de vivre.

 

TO SUM UP, Festival international Nuits d’Afrique is:

 

 

THE NUITS D’AFRIQUE VILLAGE:

6 DAYS OF FREE OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES AND CONCERTS ! 

 

An oasis of discoveries and recreational activities for the whole family!

 

From July 16 to 21, 2019, the legendary Nuits d’Afrique Village comes to life at Le Parterre of the Quartier des spectacles, offering an array of free concerts and activities for the whole family such as:  a continuous series of concerts, open-air workshops featuring traditional dance and musical instruments, and a fun space for children, not to mention the authentic Timbuktu Market as well as exotic food and drinks that you can enjoy on the spot.

 

 


 

 

FAMILY AREA

Experience the International Nuits d’Afrique Festival with your family!

Discover the Family Area !

 

A world of multisensory discoveries in our totally family-oriented area. You’ll find a relaxation space while your children are taking part in the many workshops and fun activities. Guaranteed pleasure for people of all ages!

 

From Friday, July 19 to Sunday, July 21 2019 (Schedule to come).

 

 


 

 

THE TIMBUKTU MARKET

Discover the handcrafted treasures from around the world!

 

To wander in the Timbuktu Market is to dive into the colourful atmosphere of typically African markets with men and women dressed in their finest attire and to take pleasure in bargaining for a good deal. Jewellery, African robes, sculptures and musical instruments abound.

The market will be open from Tuesday, July 16 to Sunday, July 21 (Schedule to come)

 

 


 

BARS AND RESTAURANTS

 

Enjoy a variety of tasty and exotic food that you’ll find nowhere else this summer! Authentic African, Caribbean and Mexican cuisine will delight old and young alike, at any time! Change of style guaranteed at the Festival International Nuits d Afrique.  The site also offers various refreshment kiosks to satisfy your thirst.

 

 

 

 

NEWSLETTER

Suscribre to our newsletter to receive information and exclusive offers on the Festival and concerts

Menu
Festival Nuits d'Afrique
Le meilleur de la musique du monde !

Nuits d'Afrique

Une découverte culturelle et festive inoubliable!

NUITS D’AFRIQUE :

Un voyage musical planétaire !

 

Du 9 au 21 juillet 2019, Montréal sera musicale, dansante et festive lors de la 33e édition du Festival International Nuits d’Afrique. Pendant 13 jours, plus de 700 artistes d’une trentaine de pays et des centaines de milliers de festivaliers seront au rendez-vous pour le plaisir d’être ensemble et de vivre une expérience inoubliable au plus grand rendez-vous des musiques du monde en Amérique!

 

Des grands noms de la scène internationale aux nouvelles générations d’artistes d’ici et d’ailleurs viendront partager leur passion, leur culture et leur joie de vivre.

 

 

EN BREF… le Festival international Nuits d’Afrique c’est :

 

 

LE VILLAGE DES NUITS D’AFRIQUE:

6 JOURS DE SPECTACLES ET D’ACTIVITÉS EXTÉRIEURS GRATUITS

Un oasis de découvertes et d’activités récréatives pour toute la famille !

 

Du 16 au 21 juillet 2019, le légendaire Village des Nuits d’Afrique prend vie au Parterre du Quartier des spectacles et propose une expérience festive et participative gratuite pour toute la famille : un feu roulant de concerts rassembleurs, des ateliers à ciel ouvert de danses et d’instruments de musique traditionnels, un espace ludique pour les enfants, sans oublier l’authentique Marché Tombouctou et les mets et boissons exotiques à savourer sur place.

 

 


 

 

ZONE FAMILLE

Vivez l’expérience du Festival International Nuits d’Afrique en famille !

Découvrir la Zone Famille en vidéo !

 

Un monde de découvertes multi-sensorielles dans notre zone totalement dédiée à la famille.  Vous y trouverez un espace détente pendant que vos enfants participeront aux nombreux ateliers et activités ludiques. Plaisirs garantis pour tous âges!

 

du vendredi 19 au dimanche 21 juillet 2019 (Horaire à venir)

 

 


 

 

MARCHÉ TOMBOUCTOU

Découvrez les trésors artisanaux du monde entier!

 

Déambuler au Marché Tombouctou c’est plonger dans l’ambiance colorée des marchés typiquement africains avec ces hommes et ces femmes vêtus de leurs plus beaux atours et prendre plaisir à dénicher la bonne affaire. Bijoux, boubous, sculptures et instruments de musique sont là en abondance.

 

Le marché sera ouvert du mardi 16 Juillet au dimanche 21 Juillet 2019 (Horaire à venir)

 

 


 

BARS ET RESTAURANTS

 

Dégustez une variété de mets exotiques savoureux que vous ne retrouverez nulle part ailleurs cet été ! Cuisine Africaine, Antillaise et Mexicaine authentiques régaleront petits et grands, à tout moment ! Dépaysement garanti lors du Festival International Nuits d Afrique. Le site offre aussi plusieurs kiosques de rafraîchissements pour vous désaltérer.

 

 

 

 

INFOLETTRE

Abonnez-vous à l'infolettre pour recevoir en premier les informations et offres exclusives du Festival et des concerts à l'année !