Webdiffusion

BOULILA & FRIENDS

Country: Morocco
Musical style:
YEAR LONG SHOWS
Club Balattou
4372 Boul St-Laurent, Montréal, QC H2W 1Z5
https://www.balattou.com/
Date: 09/22/2022
Time: 21:00
Price: 10$
Tickets at the door

BOULILA & FRIENDS

The Boulila project is a quartet that plays Gnawa fusion music from Morocco; inspired by the great gwana masters like Mustapha Bakbou and Hmida Boussou. 

 

A vibrant saxophone that jazzes up the dry and bewitching strings of the guembri; an atmosphere that oscillates, in a complex intermingling of rhythms, between Gnawa mysticism and the exaltation of improvisation: one can well imagine the vibe of the winner of the 14th edition of the Syli d’Or de la musique du monde 2021 animating, at dusk, the typical alleys of the medinas of Marrakech. “The young sextet Boulila serves up a fusion of gnawa music, jazz and funk that will make you dream of the outdoor stages of the big festivals, where the solid band is sure to shine” (Le Devoir, 2021).

 

Boulila, winner of the Syli d’Or in 2021, will take you on a journey through African sounds in a mystical atmosphere.  Discover the mystical sound of the guembri and the trance-like rhythms of the rattlesnakes!

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

CABARET ACOUSTIQUE NUITS D’AFRIQUE – at the Club Balattou

 

The legendary Club Balattou, and all its team, is happy to welcome you, with the “Cabaret acoustique Nuits d’Afrique”.
It is a whole program that awaits you, especially concocted for the public! You will be able to enjoy live performances every week, from Thursday to Sunday, at 9pm. A musical rendez-vous, which makes you travel through Africa, the Caribbean and Latin America, not to be missed !

Webdiffusion
Festival Nuits d'Afrique
Le meilleur de la musique du monde !

BOULILA & FRIENDS

Pays: Maroc
Style musical:
À L'ANNÉE
Club Balattou
4372 Boul St-Laurent, Montréal, QC H2W 1Z5
https://www.balattou.com/
Date: 22/09/2022
Heure: 21:00
Tarif: 10$
Billets en vente à la porte

BOULILA & FRIENDS

Le projet Boulila est un quatuor qui joue de la musique Gnawa fusion du Maroc ; inspiré par les grands maîtres gwana comme Mustapha Bakbou et Hmida Boussou. 

 

Un saxophone vibrant qui jazze les cordes sèches et ensorcelante du guembri ; une ambiance qui oscille, dans un entremêlement complexe de rythmes, entre mysticisme gnawa et exaltation de l’impro : on imagine bien la vibe du lauréat de la 14e édition des Syli d’Or de la musique du monde 2021 animer, au crépuscule, les ruelles typiques des médinas de Marrakech. « Le jeune sextet Boulila sert une fusion de musique gnawa, de jazz et de funk faisant rêver aux scènes extérieures des grands festivals, où le solide orchestre rayonnera à coup sûr » (Le Devoir, 2021).

 

Boulila, gagnant des Syli d’Or en 2021, vous fera voyager à travers des sonorités africaines dans une atmosphère mystique.  Découvrez le son mystique du guembri et les rythmes de transe des crotales !

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

CABARET ACOUSTIQUE NUITS D’AFRIQUE – au Club Balattou

 

Le légendaire Club Balattou, et toute son équipe, est heureux de vous accueillir au ‘’Cabaret acoustique Nuits d’Afrique”.
C’est toute une programmation qui vous attend, spécialement concoctée pour le public! On vous donne rendez-vous chaque semaine, avec des prestations live, du jeudi au dimanche, à 21h. Un rendez-vous musical, qui vous fait voyager à travers l’Afrique, les Antilles et l’Amérique latine, à ne surtout pas manquer !