Webdiffusion

SIDI WACHO

Country: France-Chile
Musical style:
YEAR LONG SHOWS
Club Balattou
4372 Boul St-Laurent, Montréal, QC H2W 1Z5
https://www.balattou.com/
Date: 08/26/2022
Time: 21:00
Price: 15 $
TICKETS AT THE DOOR
BUY

SIDI WACHO

 

They come from Chile, France and Algeria, but they proudly claim to be home everywhere in the world. It is in a very festive ‘’cumbia-hip-hop-balkan’’ atmosphere that Sidi Wacho’s caravan, composed of two MC’s, one trumpet, one accordionist and on percussionist, settles down noisily to remind us a every moment that ‘’El pueblo unido jamas sera vencido’.

After three albums, ‘’Libre (2016), ‘’Bordeliko (2018), ‘’Elegancia popular’’ (2020), and hundreds of concerts throughout the world, Sidi Wacho comes back in 2022 with the new project called ‘’Calle Sound System’’. In this fourth very colorful and politically committed album, Sidi Wacho reports in music on an authoritarian period and pays tribute to those who fight every day for their emancipation.

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

CABARET ACOUSTIQUE NUITS D’AFRIQUE – at the Club Balattou

 

The legendary Club Balattou, and all its team, is happy to welcome you, with the “Cabaret acoustique Nuits d’Afrique”.
It is a whole program that awaits you, especially concocted for the public! You will be able to enjoy live performances every week, from Thursday to Sunday, at 9pm. A musical rendez-vous, which makes you travel through Africa, the Caribbean and Latin America, not to be missed !

You will also like

Webdiffusion
Festival Nuits d'Afrique
Le meilleur de la musique du monde !

SIDI WACHO

Pays: France-Chili
Style musical:
À L'ANNÉE
Club Balattou
4372 Boul St-Laurent, Montréal, QC H2W 1Z5
https://www.balattou.com/
Date: 26/08/2022
Heure: 21:00
Tarif: 15 $
BILLETS EN VENTE À LA PORTE

SIDI WACHO

Ils sont originaires de Roubaix, de Valparaiso du Chili et de Paname City, mais ils revendiquent haut et fort qu’ils sont partout chez eux. C’est dans une ambiance très festive ‘’cumbia-hip-hop-balkan’’, que la caravane Sidi Wacho, composée de deux MC’s, d’un trompettiste, d’un accordéoniste et d’un percussionniste, s’installe bruyamment pour nous rappeler à chaque instant que ‘’El pueblo unido jamas sera vencido’’.

Après trois albums, ‘’Libre (2016), ‘’Bordeliko (2018), ‘’Elegancia popular’’ (2020), et des centaines de concerts à travers le monde, Sidi Wacho nous revient en 2022 avec un nouveau projet baptisé ‘’Calle Sound System’’, dans ce quatrième album très coloré et très engagé, Sidi Wacho chronique en musique une époque autoritaire et rend hommage à celles et ceux qui luttent chaque jour pour leur émancipation.

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

CABARET ACOUSTIQUE NUITS D’AFRIQUE – au Club Balattou

 

Le légendaire Club Balattou, et toute son équipe, est heureux de vous accueillir au ‘’Cabaret acoustique Nuits d’Afrique”.
C’est toute une programmation qui vous attend, spécialement concoctée pour le public! On vous donne rendez-vous chaque semaine, avec des prestations live, du jeudi au dimanche, à 21h. Un rendez-vous musical, qui vous fait voyager à travers l’Afrique, les Antilles et l’Amérique latine, à ne surtout pas manquer !

Vous aimerez aussi