Webdiffusion

BLAISE LABAMBA & KOTAKOLI

Country: RD Congo
Musical style:
YEAR LONG SHOWS
Club Balattou
4372 Boul St-Laurent, Montréal, QC H2W 1Z5
https://www.balattou.com/
Date: 11/26/2022
Time: 21:00
Price: 10$
2 for 1 online offer, with promo code ''CANA2P1'' --//-- Tickets on sale at the door the evening of the show ($10)
BUY

BLAISE LABAMBA & KOTAKOLI

SPECIAL OFFER – PROMOTION :

ONLINE PRE-SALE: 2 for 1 promotion, with promo code: CANA2P1

 

 

 

Congolese rumba and soukous are on the agenda with Blaise Labamba. Born in Congo-Kinshasa, then still called Zaire, of a pianist father and a chorister mother. Growing up in a world where African music is in full effervescence, Blaise Labamba is initiated to the piano, the guitar and the percussions. 

In 1990, he formed his first group in his neighborhood, Tout-Chic-Gombe. Between 1993 and 1995, Blaise studied music at the National Institute of Arts in Kinshasa, then he joined the group of one of the Congolese stars of the time, the Big Star of General Defao. A succession of international tours then began. Blaise plays with big names of African music and travels the continent. 

In 1999, he moved to Montreal and took his place on the Canadian territory by accompanying various groups on stage. With hundreds of concerts to his credit, Blaise Labamba launched his solo career in 2009.

In 2018, he created a group he named Kotakoli, with which he asserts his tastes and desires, while mixing with talent the Congolese rumba zouk and soukous, with a flamboyant energy. As in his live album Personality, do not miss this master of Congolese dance, in the art and manner of Kinshasa !

Blaise Labamba & Kotakoli won the Bronze Syli at the 15th edition of the Syli d’Or de la Musique du Monde.

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

CABARET ACOUSTIQUE NUITS D’AFRIQUE – at the Club Balattou

 

The legendary Club Balattou, and all its team, is happy to welcome you, with the “Cabaret acoustique Nuits d’Afrique”.
It is a whole program that awaits you, especially concocted for the public! You will be able to enjoy live performances every week, from Thursday to Sunday, at 9pm. A musical rendez-vous, which makes you travel through Africa, the Caribbean and Latin America, not to be missed !

Webdiffusion
Festival Nuits d'Afrique
Le meilleur de la musique du monde !

BLAISE LABAMBA & KOTAKOLI

Pays: RD Congo
Style musical:
À L'ANNÉE
Club Balattou
4372 Boul St-Laurent, Montréal, QC H2W 1Z5
https://www.balattou.com/
Date: 26/11/2022
Heure: 21:00
Tarif: 10$
Offre en ligne 2 pour 1, avec le code promo ''CANA2P1'' --//-- Billets en vente à la porte le soir-même (10$)

BLAISE LABAMBA & KOTAKOLI

OFFRE SPÉCIALE – PROMOTION :

PRÉVENTE EN LIGNE : Promotion 2 pour 1, avec le code promo: CANA2P1

 

 

 

Rumba congolaise et soukous sont au rendez-vous avec Blaise Labamba. Né au Congo-Kinshasa, alors encore appelé Zaïre, d’un père pianiste et d’une mère choriste. Grandissant dans un monde où la musique africaine est en pleine effervescence, Blaise Labamba s’initie au piano, à la guitare et aux percussions. 

 

En 1990, il monte son premier groupe dans son quartier, Tout-Chic-Gombe. Entre 1993 et 1995, Blaise suit des études de musique à l’Institut National des Arts à Kinshasa, puis il entre dans le groupe d’une des stars congolaises de l’époque, le Big Star du général Defao. Commence alors une succession de tournées internationales. Blaise joue avec de grands noms de la musique africaine et sillonne le continent. 

 

En 1999, il s’installe à Montréal et prend sa place sur le territoire canadien en accompagnant divers groupes sur scène. Avec des centaines de concerts au compteur, Blaise Labamba se lance en solo depuis 2009.

 

En 2018, il crée un groupe qu’il nomme Kotakoli, avec lequel il affirme ses goûts et ses envies, tout en mélangeant avec talent la rumba zouk congolaise et le soukous, avec une énergie flamboyante. Comme dans son album live Personnalité, ne manquez pas ce maître de la danse congolaise, dans l’art et la manière de Kinshasa!

 

Blaise Labamba & Kotakoli ont remporté le Syli de Bronze lors de la 15e édition des Syli d’Or de la Musique du Monde.

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

CABARET ACOUSTIQUE NUITS D’AFRIQUE – au Club Balattou

 

Le légendaire Club Balattou, et toute son équipe, est heureux de vous accueillir au ‘’Cabaret acoustique Nuits d’Afrique”.
C’est toute une programmation qui vous attend, spécialement concoctée pour le public! On vous donne rendez-vous chaque semaine, avec des prestations live, du jeudi au dimanche, à 21h. Un rendez-vous musical, qui vous fait voyager à travers l’Afrique, les Antilles et l’Amérique latine, à ne surtout pas manquer !