Compilation 2016

Festival International Nuits d'Afrique

Compilation 2016

Festival International Nuits d'Afrique

30st edition
World music

Historical edition, split compilation!

For this anniversary edition, discover the new revelations of world music through the vintage afro-funk of Voodoo Game, the flaming cumbia of Mexican Institute of Sound, the progressive and mixed mandinka of BKO Quintet, and the bewitching and luminous voice of Yael Naim.

The monuments that have marked these three decades of world music are also present. Meet the Cubans of the iconic Orquesta Aragon Tabou Combo, the traditional melodies with Reggae inflections from Sierra Leone’s Refugee All Stars, and more!

This compilation reflects more than ever the mythical, bold and pioneering character of the festival!


Track List:

1. SIERRA LEONE’S REFUGEE ALL STARS – Manjalagi, extrait de l’album Libation

2. ELIDA ALMEIDA – Lebam Ku Bo, extrait de l’album Ora Doci Ora Margos

3. DABY TOURÉ – Oma, extrait de l’album Amonafi

4. BKO QUINTET – Strange Wassolon, extrait de l’album Bamako Today

5. NOMADIC MASSIVE – Any Sound, extrait de l’album The Big Band Theory

6. GREN SEMÉ – Zordi, extrait de l’album Grèn Sémé

7. MEXICAN INSTITUTE OF SOUND – Cumbia, extrait de l’album Soy Sauce

8. YAEL NAIM – Dream in my head, extrait de l’album Older

9. MEIWAY – Miss Lolo

10. K’KOUSTIK – Gwadloupéyen, extrait de l’album Son tracé

11. LES ORGRES DE BARBACK – Vous m’emmerdez !, extrait de l’album Vous m’emmerdez !

12. VAUDOU GAME – Pas contente, extrait de l’album Apiafo

13. KAREYCE FOTSO – Messa, extrait de l’album Mokte

14. ORQUESTA ARAGON – Caserita Villarena, extrait de l’album En route

15. ANA ALCAIDE – Khun Caravan, extrait de l’album La Cantiga del Fuego




Suscribre to our newsletter to receive information and exclusive offers on the Festival and concerts